Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 June 2018
    Small kitchen Staffs didn't speak English that well Small basin
    Great location Clean New facilities Free coffee from the coffe machine
    Porntep Sukhonwimolmal
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    17 June 2018

    Nice place to sleep in beautiful village

    The room is a bit small, but with this price I'm not in a position to complain.
    The location is great. You can walk to train station within 5 min. Moreover you can walk to the main street to shop and eat.
    Gary
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018
    Bathroom very small plus no ventilation so open window when showering or will set off detector and have staff racing into your room shouting too much steam .....
    Great location, clean and modern, the common kitchen area is useful
    Sue
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    14 June 2018
    It is on a busy intersection so there is traffic noise, but this is much reduced with the doors and windows shut.
    Lovely spacious room with a balcony. Very clean, comfortable and stylish decor. It was good to be able to use the communal kitchen. Excellent location.
    Ling Fung Njo
    se

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    Close to station, nice staff, good kitchen (have the stuff for cheese hotpot). Private bathroom and clean room. A really great hostel.
    Linh
    vn

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018
    There was no lift. I stayed on third floor and had heavy suitcase so it was abit tiring carrying my suitcase up and down. Anyway, it was value for money
    The mattress and all the cover were super clean. Also, they has the third floor where we can enjoy the whole view of the area, i love it. The kitchen was well supplied with necessity too.
    Mark
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nattida
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kosmin_
    ro

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    Nice stay in Interlaken

    Everything was fine
    The staff, the location, the bed
    Jessica
    nl

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018

    Perfect base to explore the Jungfrau region for the design minded traveller

    Not much to complain about! The industrial style lighting is stylish but the bulbs were far too bright. The surrounding apartments are all pretty close so if you want privacy with open curtains, this may not be the best choice for you.
    Everything seemed newly renovated. Stylish design choices, which is uncommon from the research I did into accommodation in the area. Great location in the old part of town and easy walking distance to the station. The building itself has lots of character. There is a rooftop terrace which is a nice bonus. You also get a regional visitor card at check in which gives you free bus transport and several other discounts. There is a communal kitchen which if you want to save some cash by preparing your own meals (eating out here is expensive!).
    Macrus
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2018

    Great place!

    Bed's were a bit squeaky.
    Nice place! Clean, smells good, location is good. Nice roof top. Would recommend
    yogendra singh
    sa

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    few feets from river, best view of mountain,Want to visit again.

    Location, superbbb manager, best for couple.Roof top terrace.
    Shwu Ching
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth McCann
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    31 May 2018
    We checked in and were on the first floor which was fine but when we went to look out our window all we could see were buildings and a car park: this is difficult in Interlaken because the skyline is surrounded with mountains. We went exploring and came back that night and there was scaffolding in front of our window so we couldn't even look out at our buildings and car park or have some fresh Interlaken air. There was no communication from the property in regards to this. There was no fan in the bathroom.
    The bed was comfortable and shower worked well.
    Tszying
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    19 June 2018

    love the design, cosy stay with affordable price

    It is a bit far from the Interlaken West station, but can reach the bus stop around 10 minutes.
    The hotel is vintage in appearance but very modern for the room! The room is not really spacious but good enough for two. The view from the room is street, but there is a roof garden where is the best place to watch sunrise. Other than that,there is a cafe near the hotel called Ladelokal, should be in the same group. It is a good choice to have breakfast there.
    Yuji Espejo
    ph

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    The kitchen was very nice but sometimes cannot accommodate the amount of guests that need to use it
    Everything was good!!! Location, staff (which were VERY HELPFUL), facilities, cleanliness, etc. Would highly recommend!
    Antony Joseph
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicole
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018
    Very clean! Great location! Would definitely stay here again!
    Heru
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    8 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dandan
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews